Online Reading of Momnipotent

IMG_0546-1

So the mom’s group at our church is reading the book Momnipotent: The Not-so Perfect Guide to Catholic Motherhood by Danielle Bean. There are many of us who can’t make the study for various reasons and I just think it’s too important of a topic for us to miss out on. So I am going to dust off the old blog and give mommies who can’t make it down to church a place on the internet where we can meet and discuss. It’s not the same as face to face, but heck, we need each other and the season of life we are in right now might be keeping us physically away from each other.

You don’t have to be a part of my parish to join in. You probably should purchase the book to join the conversation. I also have a copy of the journal that follows the DVD study of Momnipotent. The moms at church are watching a video, but I think the book and journal (if you have it) present enough information for us to discuss our vocation of Motherhood. I haven’t read the book in its entirety, so it will be a journey that I will be taking with all of you ladies.

I will post my reflections on each chapter and share of few of my reflections from the journal questions. I encourage you to comment and share your own journey. Please be open and honest about your journey, but refrain from being derogatory to one another. I do not wish to join the mommy wars. I will delete any comments that I feel are not beneficial to the conversation. Remember, this book is written from a Catholic perspective, and we will be exploring Motherhood from a Catholic perspective.

This is new for me! I am nervous and excited. I will post my first reflection on February 23. That gives you enough time to purchase, read, and reflect. I will post every other week to give us time to comment and read the next chapter. Sound good? Ok, I look forward to chatting with you soon.

Posting Schedule:
February 23: Introduction and Chapter 1
March 9: Chapter 2
March 23: Chapter 3
April 6: Chapter 4
April 20: Chapter 5
May 4: Chapter 6
May 18: Chapter 7
June 1st: Chapter 8
June 15: Chapter 9
June 29: Chapter 10

One thought on “Online Reading of Momnipotent

Leave a Reply

