The Power of Prayer

We’ve been home for about three weeks now and everything is going great. Baby girl is gaining weight, she weighs a whopping 5 lbs now!!

20140503-213011.jpg

We’ve settled into a newborn routine: feeding, sleeping, and diaper changing. My mom flew in from Mexico to help out, and boy did she save our butts. She is a true blessing in our lives.

Again I have to thank you for all of your prayers. It has never been more apparent to us how powerful prayer is and how fortunate we are for the Communion of Saints and our family, the Church. We have received so much support in the form of prayer, meals, visits to the hospital, and more. There really is such a thing as southern hospitality!

We are enjoying every minute with our little girl. Last night, I was doing a feeding at 3am and in my zombie like, sleep deprived state I suddenly realized that I have two kids, and I panicked. You see, my hubby works in the restaurant business and works incredibly long hours, nights, weekends, and holidays. This means that most of the time I parent alone. This of course is not news to me, and I knew this well before we decided to have another baby. Yet, now that show time is upon us, the task seems daunting, especially with summer coming up and our 4 yr old munchkin will be out of school.

photo 2 (2)

I was talking to my sweet mom about this and she said, ” Honey, you have two hands, one for each child. The time to worry about this is when you have three children and you’re out of hands.” Gotta love some mom wisdom!

Once again, thank you, thank you, thank you for all of your prayers. If you are in need of prayer, please leave a your requests in the comment section and we will put you on out prayer list.

signature

Leave a Reply

