Learning to Trust

5 months along

5 months along

It seems as though I completely disappeared from this blog as soon as we moved to SC. There has been a lot going on, but I’m happy to report all is well.

We moved here in June and it was a bit of a culture shock, having just lived in sunny CA, but we have adapted nicely. Around September I  found out I was pregnant! We were thrilled, what I didn’t expect was the nausea that knocked me off my feet for about 2 months. In November, I started working at a Church, helping out with their Hispanic ministry and it was at that time we found a house that we liked. We were moved in by the end of the month. As you can see we have been busy.

We really miss our Cali friends and the beautiful weather, but this move has truly been a blessing. I left Cali kicking ans screaming almost, unsure of what SC would be like and disappointed at the thought of leaving my job, and here we are 6 months later living in a gorgeous home, working jobs we love, expecting a baby, and trying to enjoy every moment with our son. If only I would learn to trust in God from the start. Truly, ” God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God..” (Rom 8:28)

Christmas was spent in Mexico with lots of family and now the clock is ticking. This baby is to be born in May and you know how time flies. I don’t know how having two kids will be like, and that scares me a little bit, but the munchkin’s excitement is so contagious! He can’t wait to be a big brother. I pray that our hearts will be prepared to receive this wonderful gift God has given us and that he will continue to guide us.

Now all I need is to meet some new friends! It’s been difficult to, since I’m working full-time. (Working moms, you rock!) Anyway, I’m hoping to blog more often now that things are starting to settle down. Have a great week! I know I will.

2 thoughts on “Learning to Trust

  1. Pingback: Baby in NICU: Still Learning to Trust | Where Grace Flows

Leave a Reply

